We’re super excited to announce the winners of the inaugural INDIE50! After a round of public nominations, and then passing the longlist on to our judges, including 6Music’s Tom Ravenscroft and Pitchfork’s Laura Snapes, and giving them the unenviable task of whittling the list down, we have arrived at the final 50.

camille-reardenCamille Rearden – Indpendent Promoter

Including the heroes that make the UK’s independent and local music scenes so special, the list features promoters, bookers, label founders, artist managers, digital impresarios, venue owners, journalists, festival organisers, and even a certain local celebrity, known for his superhuman commitment to gig-going – Bristol legend Big Jeff.

The next big squiggle on the INDIE50 calendar is next to 1st September, when the INDIE50 exhibition opens at 71a Gallery, Shoreditch, running until 8th September. Those of you who come along will also be able to get your hands on the accompanying zine, including images of each of the 50.

Tweet using #INDIE50 and @WeGotTickets, and for press enquiries contact emma@kingdomcollective.co.uk

And so here it is, the full INDIE50…

Alex Murray – Promoter, One Inch Badge
Alice Passey – Owner, Servant Jazz
Amanda Stanley & Stacey Walton – Co-Founders, TYCI
Camille Rearden – Independent Promoter
Caroline Simionescu-Marin – Editor, GRM Daily / A&R Manager, XL Recordings
Chris Bye – Music Manager, The Arts Council
Chris Horkan – Promoter, Hey Manchester / Editor, Manchester Wire
Chris Tipton – Promoter, Upset The Rhythm
Craig Johnston – Booker, King Tuts
Daniel Monsell – Promoter, Rockfeedback
Dominique Frazer – Founder and Director, The Boileroom
Dylan Clarke – Booker, The Brook
Ed Lilo – Event Booker, Vice
Emma Daman Thomas – Curator and Designer, Shape
Femi Adeymi – Founder, NTS
Grainne Braithwaite – Promoter, Synergy Concerts
Howard Monk – Promoter, The Local
Immy Doman & Risa Tabatznik – Managers, The Green Note
Jamal Edwards – Founder, SBTV
Jeff Horton – Owner, The 100 Club
Jeffrey Johns – Individual
Jess Partridge – Editor, London in Stereo
Jodie Layton – Co-owner, Space Station and Brixton Beach Boulevard
Joe Caithness – Co-Founder, JT Soar, Subsequent Mastering & Second Stage Audio
Joe Grant – Founder, Be Nothing Concerts
Joel Thompson – Booker, The Cluny
John Rostron – Co-Founder, Swn Festival & The Welsh Music Prize
Jon Hillcock – Presenter, BBC 6 Music / Podcaster
Jon Wickstead & Wesley Jones – Founders, Now Wave
Jules Bigg – Owner, Ramsgate Music Hall
Julian Deane – Founder, Raygun Management
Kate Hewett – Booker, The Harley & Tramlines Festival
Kathianne Hingwan – General Manager, Vortex Jazz Club
Liam Jolly – Promoter, SW1 Productions
Loretta DeFéo – Booker, The Sebright Arms
Nathan Clark – Owner, The Brudenell Social Club
Rachel Aggs – Band Leader / Independent Promoter
Ronan Munro – Founder/Editor, Nightshift Magazine
Rupert Morrison – Owner, The Drift
Sarah Cole – Promoter, Supercharged
Simon Baker – Promoter, Green Mind
Simon Catling – Booker, Soup Kitchen
Simon Williams – Founder, Fierce Panda Records
Steve ‘Revo’ Miller – Promoter, EVOL
Tallah Brash – Marketing Manager/Booker, Electric Circus
Thristian Richards – Co-Founder, Boiler Room
Tom Baker – Founder, Eat Your Own Ears & Field Day

jamal-edwardsJamal Edwards – Founder, SBTV

jeff-hortonJeff Horton – Owner, The 100 Club







Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s